Islamabad United PSL 2020: Team Players, Predicted Playing XI Squad & Batting Order

The squad details of Islamabad United for the 5th Edition Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 are finally revealed. Islamabad United is a PSL team owned by Amna Naqvi and Ali Naqvi of Leonine Global Investments and represents the capital city of Pakistan. It is the most successful and the only PSL team to have won the champions title twice.

MuxSports presents you a complete insight into Islamabad United’s team players, playing XI squad, coaches, batting order, and player categories.

Team Islamabad United Squad for PSL 2020

Islamabad United Squad

Islamabad United’s squad for Pakistan Super League 2020 has been officially confirmed by the Islamabad United management. The team includes a total of 18 players – 6 overseas players and 12 local players. The squad of Islamabad United looks promising and cricket experts are of the view that this team can give tough competition to the opposition.

Islamabad United Team Players PSL 2020

  • Colin Ingram
  • Asif Ali
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Rizwan Hussain
  • Saif Badar
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Dale Steyn
  • Musa Khan
  • Rumman Raees
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Akif Javed
  • Ahmed Safi Abdullah
  • Colin Munro
  • Hussain Talat
  • Shadab Khan
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Amad Butt
  • Phil Salt

Islamabad United Captain PSL 2020: Islamabad United will play under the captaincy of Shadab Khan. This is the first time that Shadab will be leading a team as a captain.

Islamabad United Batsmen in PSL 2020: Colin Ingram, Luke Ronchi, Asif Ali, Rassie van der Dussen, Saif Badar, Phil Salt, and Rizwan Hussain.

Islamabad United Bowlers in PSL 2020: Dale Steyn, Musa Khan, Zafar Gohar, Rumman Raees, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, and Akif Javed.

Islamabad United All Rounders in PSL 2020: Colin Munro, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hussain Talat, and Amad Butt.

New Players in Team Islamabad United for PSL 2020

This season we will get to see lots of new players in the Islamabad United family. There’s an addition of 8 new players in the Sherus family – Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Saif Badar, Rizwan Hussain, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, and Colin Munro.

Islamabad United Predicted Playing XI Squad in PSL 2020

Islamabad United contains a powerful squad of world-class players — best for achieving victories in T20 league games. The predicted playing XI squad of Islamabad United is as follows:

Colin Ingram, Luke Ronchi, Rassie van der Dussen, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Phil Salt, Dale Steyn, Musa Khan, and Rumman Raees.

Islamabad United Batting Order in PSL 2020

  1. Colin Ingram
  2. Luke Ronchi
  3. Rassie van der Dussen
  4. Phil Salt
  5. Hussain Talat
  6. Asif Ali
  7. Shadab Khan
  8. Faheem Ashraf
  9. Dale Steyn
  10. Musa Khan

Islamabad United PSL 2020 Drafting Results

Have a look at Islamabad United’s player retentions and Islamabad United’s Gold, Diamond, Platinum, Silver, Emerging, and Supplementary category players.

Players Retained: The franchise Islamabad United has retained – Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Ammad Butt, Muhammad Musa Khan, and Talat Hussain.

Platinum Category: In the Platinum Category, Islamabad United has picked – Shadab Khan, Dale Steyn, and Colin Ingram.

Diamond Category: In the Diamond Category, Islamabad United has picked – Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, and Colin Munro.

Gold Category: In the Gold Category, Islamabad United has picked – Hussain Talat, Luke Ronchi, and Rumman Raees.

Silver Category: In the Silver Category, Islamabad United has picked – Muhammad Musa, Rizwan Hussain, Ammad Butt, Phil Salt, and Zafar Gohar.

Emerging Category: In the Emerging Category, Islamabad United has picked – Akif Javed and Ahmed Safi Abdullah.

Supplementary Category: In the Supplementary Category, Islamabad United has picked – Saif Badar and Rassie van der Dussen.

Islamabad United Coaches

Islamabad United Coaches
  • Misbah ul Haq (Head Coach)
  • Saeed Ajmal (Spin Bowling Coach)
  • Herschelle Gibbs (Mentor and Assistant Coach)


  1. বাংলা দেশি ভাইয়েরা যারা যারা আজকের ফিক্সিং রিপোর্ট পেতে চান একনি
    যোগাযোগ করুন:-01913932606

    BBL last 4 days last 6/6 matches won

    Adelaide strikers win passed✔✔
    Melbourne stars win passed✔✔
    Perth scochers win passed✔✔
    Brisbane heat win passed✔✔
    Melbourne renagades win passed✔✔
    Melbourne stars win passed✔✔

    toss – Adelaide Strikers
    Match -Coming soon

    My BPL results Last 7/7 matches won

    Rangers win passed✔✔
    Tigers win passed✔✔
    Royals win passed✔✔
    Tigers win passed✔✔
    Challangers win passed✔✔
    Tigers win passed✔✔
    Royals win passed✔✔

    toss – Rajshahi Royals
    Match-Coming soon

    No upvote. No encourage…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.