Lahore Qalandars PSL 2020: Team Players, Playing XI Squad & Coaches

Lahore Qalandars is all geared up for the 5th Edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020. The team is owned by Fawad Rana of Qatar Lubricants Company (QALCO) and coached by former Pakistani bowler Aaqib Javed. The squad, team, and playing XI updates are finally revealed by the Lahore Qalandars official management.

This season the team has gone through a complete makeover and the management is pretty hopeful that all these new changes would drastically improve the Qalandars’ performance in PSL 2020.

Team Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 2020

Lahore Qalandars Team Players 2020

The final and confirmed squad details of Lahore Qalandars are finally here. The team includes a total of 16 players, out of which 6 belong to overseas nations and the rest 10 players belong to Pakistan. The team is a perfect combination of hard-hitting batsmen, T20 bowlers, and all-rounders.

Seeing the squad, cricket experts are of the view that Lahore Qalandars has ticked all the right boxes and they seem competent enough to knock it out of the park.

Lahore Qalandars Team Players in PSL 2020

  1. Salman Butt
  2. Fakhar Zaman
  3. Chris Lynn
  4. Lendl Simmons
  5. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  6. Usman Shinwari
  7. Haris Rauf
  8. Ben Dunk
  9. Mohammad Hafeez
  10. Sohail Akhter
  11. Samit Patel
  12. Seekkuge Prasanna
  13. David Wiese
  14. Faran Raja
  15. Jaahid Ali
  16. Dilbar Hussain
Lahore Qalandars Squad

Lahore Qalandars Captain in PSL 2020: The team Lahore Qalandars will play under the captaincy of Pakistani all-rounder Sohail Akhtar.

Lahore Qalandars Batsman in PSL 2020: Salman Butt, Fakhar Zaman, Lendl Simmons, Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk, Jaahid Ali, and Farzan Raja are the top-order batsmen for Lahore Qalandars.

Lahore Qalandars Bowlers in PSL 2020: Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Usman Khan Shinwari, and Dilbar Hussain are the leading T20 bowlers for Lahore Qalandars.

Lahore Qalandars All Rounders: In the All-Rounders format, Lahore Qalandars has got Mohammad Hafeez, Sohail Akhter, Samit Patel, David Wiese, and Sekkuge Prasanna.

Captain & Vice-Captain of Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2020

Sohail Akhtar and Mohammad Hafeez will lead the team as Captain and Vice-Captain, respectively. The management of Lahore Qalandars has great expectations from Sohail Akhtar and is pretty hopeful of good results.

New Players in Lahore Qalandars Team

There are a total of three new local players who will be playing for Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2020, their first time ever for an international league. This new emerging talent includes: Jaahid Ali (Batsman), Farzan Raja (Batsman), and Dilbar Hussain (Fast Bowler).

Lahore Qalandars Predicted Playing XI Squad in PSL 2020

Lahore Qalandars contains some very premium players who could play a major role in making the Qalandars achieve back-to-back victories. The predicted playing 11 squad of Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2020 is as follows:

Fakhar Zaman, Chris Lynn, Lendl Simmons, Sohail Akhtar, Mohammad Hafeez, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Ben Dunk, David Wiese, and Samit Patel.

Lahore Qalandars Batting Order in PSL 2020

  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Chris Lynn
  • Lendl Simmons
  • Sohail Akhtar
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Ben Dunk
  • David Wiese
  • Haris Rauf
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Usman Shinwari

Lahore Qalandars PSL 2020 Drafting Results

Have a look at Lahore Qalandars PSL 2020 player retentions and see which players have been picked in Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Silver, Emerging and Supplementary categories of the Drafting Ceremony.

Players Retained: The franchise has Retained – Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Rauf, and Salman Butt.

Platinum Category: In the Platinum category, LQ has picked Chris Lynn.

Diamond Category: In the Diamond category, LQ has picked David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi, and Usman Shinwari.

Gold Category: In the Gold category, LQ has picked Samit Patel, Haris Rauf, and Sohail Akhtar.

Silver Category: In the Silver category – LQ has picked Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, and Salman Butt.

Emerging Category: In the Emerging category – LQ has picked Mohammad Faizan.

Supplementary Category: In the Supplementary category – LQ has picked Lendl Simmons and Dilbar Hussain.

Lahore Qalandars Coaching Staff

  • Aaqib Javed (Head Coach)
  • Shoaib Akhtar (Bowling Mentor)
  • Haroon Lorgat (Mentor)

1 Comment

  1. বাংলা দেশি ভাইয়েরা যারা যারা আজকের ফিক্সিং রিপোর্ট পেতে চান একনি
    যোগাযোগ করুন:-01913932606

    BBL last 4 days last 6/6 matches won

    Adelaide strikers win passed✔✔
    Melbourne stars win passed✔✔
    Perth scochers win passed✔✔
    Brisbane heat win passed✔✔
    Melbourne renagades win passed✔✔
    Melbourne stars win passed✔✔

    toss – Adelaide Strikers
    Match -Coming soon

    My BPL results Last 7/7 matches won

    Rangers win passed✔✔
    Tigers win passed✔✔
    Royals win passed✔✔
    Tigers win passed✔✔
    Challangers win passed✔✔
    Tigers win passed✔✔
    Royals win passed✔✔

    toss – Rajshahi Royals
    Match-Coming soon

    No upvote… No encourage…….

Leave a Reply